Rainer M. Domingo

Amazon Book Giveaway: Three Quest Deal

1 Comment

Click the image to enter to win!

Click the image to enter to win!

My medieval fantasy novel is going to officially launch in less than a week, so I decided to give away five copies through Amazon Giveaways. Every 400th entry wins a book.  To give away all five books, I would need 2,000 entries. The giveaway ends on June 30, 2015 at 11:59 PM PDT.

The win interval might seem high, but let’s take a look at how this works:

  • For each book, I pay full price ($9.95) and up to $6.48 for standard shipping and tax. I’m out $82.15.
  • For each book that isn’t given away, I get a full refund.
  • If I gave away the book every 10th copy, they would all be gone after 50 entries and I would never know how much interest there truly was in winning the book. If I max out my entries, I’ll know there was a lot of interest.
  • Since Amazon Giveaways is a catch-all for anything, I really have no idea how many qualified readers are following Amazon giveaways. What do I mean by qualified readers? People who read medieval fantasy novels.

Best case scenario, I give away five books. Worst case scenario, none. At a minimum, my book gets some exposure via Amazon Giveaways and if I’m lucky, someone who doesn’t win might consider ordering the ebook. The post stays on Amazon Giveaways after the giveaway is done, so that gives the book some exposure as well.

Ideally, I would have liked to give away the five books randomly based on total entries, but that’s not how it works.

Be sure to enter for a chance to win!

https://giveaway.amazon.com/p/d2ae2ec594154705

Please share the giveaway link on Facebook and Google+. And if you’ve got Twitter, please retweet this.

Thanks!!

Author: Rainer M. Domingo

Visit my blog and read a sample of my medieval fantasy novel "Three Quest Deal"

One thought on “Amazon Book Giveaway: Three Quest Deal

Leave a Reply

