Rainer M. Domingo

My medieval fantasy novella is up for pre-order

Leave a comment

Three Quest Deal - Tales of Former Dragons, Book 1

Click for full-sized cover

Three Quest Deal (Tales of Former Dragons, Book 1)

I had to pull an all-nighter to get my book up on Amazon (via KDP), CreateSpace and Smashwords. Smashwords is going to distribute it to all its channel partners once it gets reviewed and approved for the Premium Catalog. The CreateSpace listing won’t appear until they’ve reviewed and approved it for printing, and I approved the proof copy that is sent to me via postal mail.

What I didn’t quite expect, was the amount of time it was going to take to review and modify the internal layout of the book once it went through each service’s Microsoft Word conversion process. That involved downloading each format, opening it with the appropriate viewer or previewer, and making sure everything looked okay. I was very close, but there were a few changes I had to make here and there. No biggies, just time consuming. And I also had to fill out all the online forms, including banking and tax info.

I’m happy that Amazon and Smashwords are done. Once I get the email from CreateSpace that my book has been approved, I can order the proof copy to see how the cover turned out (color, quality, back cover readability) and if I’m satisfied with the inside margin and quality of the black and white map.

Here are the links to my book at the two sites. You can preview the book on Smashwords. The Amazon preview won’t be up until the book’s release date. Please check it out and let me know what you think. Thanks!

Amazon Kindle: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00Y4QJ430

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/544985

Updated with additional links: 

Author: Rainer M. Domingo

Visit my blog and read a sample of my medieval fantasy novel "Three Quest Deal"

Leave a Reply

